Skip to content

Say Cheesecake

September 7, 2012

Despite having already posted photos in self-sewn lingerie, swimsuit edition images are a bit more nerve-inducing. I did get my feet wet last summer, with photos in shorts (which I generally don’t wear, other than for sport). Then, within the safe, warm cocoon of a film-inspired shoot, up went the Mrs. Robinson shots. I’m just gonna go ahead and hit “publish”, then run away for a weekend wedding. My schedule and brain are a bit all over the place at the moment, so details on the garments will be written up on Tuesday. Then it’s back to fine-tuning those dang ol’ dungarees.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2012 1:03 pm

    Girl you crazy. You look awesome! Love that gingham number especially (Burda right?)

  2. September 7, 2012 2:05 pm

    Love both suits! I totally empathize with the putting your bathing suit shots on the internetz! I did it a few weeks back:) And those swingin’ crotchet pants rock!

  3. September 7, 2012 3:45 pm

    wow, your suits look fantastic! and the pictures are beautiful as always. I’m especially diggin the red ensemble. Way to go!!

  4. September 7, 2012 4:19 pm

    *wolf whistles* Girl, you look HAWT!! You’re rockin’ those suits!! Way to go! :D

  5. September 7, 2012 5:48 pm

    Love the swim suits! Very flattering and fun!

  6. September 7, 2012 9:42 pm

    The red gingham check bathing suit with the shorts are my favorite. Kudos to you for being brave to publish these photos!

  7. September 7, 2012 10:08 pm

    Niiiiice! Love the swimsuit shot with the sandy backdrop and the be-hatted shot. What patterns did you use and did you build in boobage support (only on a sewing blog seriously-I met a sewist in real life recently that grabbed my sewn cardi and turned it inside out and ‘critiqued’ the seams-so apologies if that question is outta line XD)?

  8. September 7, 2012 11:16 pm

    So lovely! Beautiful shots!

  9. September 8, 2012 7:10 am

    Great swimwear, but those crochet pants are just wild. I love them.

  10. September 9, 2012 1:41 pm

    Beautiful photos – and you look amazing! What are you going on about?! Pfft! Love both of your swimsuits – and those crochet pantaloons! Wow!

  11. September 9, 2012 7:25 pm

    Girl, you’re a total babe! I want ALL of these pieces!

  12. September 10, 2012 7:24 am

    Just wow! So talented you look amazing

  13. September 10, 2012 9:39 pm

    Fab pictures and self-sewn garments! You’re totally rocking them all, and I especially love the red gingham swimsuit with the red shorts. Super gorgeous. Love!

  14. September 10, 2012 10:39 pm

    Beautiful! Beautiful swimwear and beautiful location. I want to visit!

  15. September 15, 2012 7:11 am

    Oh wow I love your beach wardrobe! Especially the swimsuits!

  16. September 22, 2012 9:34 pm

    Hi Lavender! These are gorgeous, gorgeous photos. Great light. Now those crochet beach pants are so sexy 70s awesome! Look forward to hearing about those ;).

Leave a comment