Skip to content

Old New Year

January 13, 2012

image source

You say it’s Friday the thirteenth. I say “Happy Stariy Noviy God!” (rhymes with bode). Pop that cork, pour that vodka, and celebrate New Year’s all over again. I know I will be. Along with some sewing of course. Have to get the Sew Weekly buttonhole challenge wrapped up.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2012 12:50 pm

    wow, I already left a comment on Sew Weekly! Very impressive! Do you have a number, or brand for this thread? I want to compare it to mine – I think it may be a D.M.C. coton perlé ???

    • January 18, 2012 12:52 pm

      sorry, my comment went to a wrong post, it was intended as a reply for your buttonholes post :*)

    • January 19, 2012 8:24 am

      Hi Marina! The 10¢ price sticker covers most of the label, but I can make out GEM from American Thread Co. and “fast color” crochet cotton. It’s pretty old, so I don’t know if the company exists (from Fall River, MA, off to check). I’ve seen DMC brand, but this is the first I’ve ever paid attention to crochet cotton. I bet it’s the same. Not just for doilies!!!

Leave a Reply

