Skip to content

I’m still here

November 10, 2011

In the blogosphere  and in the office. Though I should be boarding a Chinatown bus bound for NYC right about now, on my way to attend the BurdaStyle Handbook launch party this evening.  Well, things happen, events don’t always go as planned, life has been very hectic lately. And that’s okay. Although I was really looking forward to meeting some of the incredible talent in the New York sewing community, I’ll take this weekend at home (which seems like a rarity lately) to finish up some overdue projects. And, figure out a Photoshop workaround, so that I’ll actually be able to give y’all proof that I’ve been sewing :)

xxxlav

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 6:09 pm

    did i already tell you this? am i having deja vu?

    i would be horribly disappointed if i weren’t in the very same boat. plans took me out of town and the party i was sure i’d make is about to start without me as well.

    rats.

  2. November 11, 2011 12:55 pm

    Real life gets like this sometimes. Have fun in NYC!

Leave a Reply

