Skip to content

Not a happy camper

October 31, 2011

This weekend I updated my phone to iOS 5. Tonight I figured it was time to lay down a whopping $30 to upgrade to OS X Lion. Thirty smackers, 20 minutes and the realization that my Clovers are just not working out, not tonight, not in this fabric, later, I figured I could at least muster the energy to process a few photos from that sneak peek I gave y’all a while back. Hopped over to the ‘puter, took a quick look around, put it in gear and noticed that the mouse now runs backwards. Whatevs. Okay, Photoshop, in the dock, right where I left you. But wait, what’s that big international sign for NO pasted over you?! No longer compatible with my OS? Neither is Office Suite? I mean, obviously I was running some old programs here, but PS CS suited me just fine. And my dorky budgets, lovingly made in Excel. From one lioness to another: stop being a diva. Who do you think you are, anyway?! To anyone rich magnanimous enough to buy bequeath me a $600 disc in a box, you’ll have my undying love. And most definitely a wonderful piece of handmade goodness, straight outta threadsquare studios.

Yeah, yeah, there's only one lioness here. But you get my drift. Peace and happy pixels in the kingdom.

Onward and upward. I really need to complete a project soon, before I burst.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2011 3:54 pm

    Crikey! I have a love/hate relationship with computers! I hope you can get that all figured out gal!
    xo

    • November 3, 2011 11:36 am

      Thanks… me, too! I might uninstall the new OS so I can keep my ancient Photoshop going.

  2. anotheryarn permalink
    November 1, 2011 6:22 pm

    I feel for you as I’ve been having my own bout of technology blunders.

  3. November 6, 2011 2:02 pm

    the new os x SUCKS. bigtime! my biggest gripe is they’ve done away with spaces… in fact, i’m not upgrading just because of that one change. i’ve had 5 visits to the apple store in the last 2 weeks.

    i’ll let you know if i get my hands on a disc!

    • November 8, 2011 11:01 am

      Yeah, let’s just say that I’m not impressed. And in a rare lapse of type A behavior, I neglected to do a back up prior to my upgrade, so I can’t even go back now! Argh!!! You’d be my herox10 if a disc just magically appeared :)

  4. November 7, 2011 5:50 pm

    Lavender, I am worried about you- are you stuck in cyberspace? Actually I am writing you to see if you are going to the Colette book launch party? For some reason I am thinking that that would be something that you would be going to?

    • November 8, 2011 11:06 am

      Hehe! Sort of…life’s been a bit busy, and add the self-imposed computer issues… If I don’t get some sewing & blogging in soon, I might just get sucked into a black hole! When/where is this party?! I was supposed to go down to NYC this weekend for the Burda book launch, but it fell through :( Thanks for checking in on me!

  5. November 8, 2011 1:23 pm

    Well- glad to hear that you aren’t yet in the black hole…. The Party is in Portland- it is on my side of the world…. but I ‘m not going unless I know someone…. It would be quite a hike form someone living in Mass. Too bad about the Burda book launch! That would have been great! You should be one of those Burda representatives like Gertie and Sunni!
    You would be awesome!
    xoxo
    T

    • November 10, 2011 4:03 pm

      You should go! Snag a friend or fly solo, it sounds so fun!!! Also, I want to hug you :) Maybe I’ll get to be an ambassador someday… that would be a dream come true.

Leave a Reply

