Skip to content

Low-flying humans

October 25, 2011

I am horribly, terribly behind in my both my sewing and blog posts. Most recently because of this:


We went to New Hampshire this weekend to visit my family, and also to go ziplining. If you’ve never been, go! While it’s not quite the same rush as skydiving, I am hooked. To the point of saving up to go on the higher, faster lines this winter. Wheeeeee!!!

Look, Mom! No hands!

R, checking out the last of the foliage left clinging to the White Mountains.

Looking totally goofball, wishing all the lines had been as fast as this last one. My sister and nephew zipped, too, though I didn’t want to post photos without permission. That’s simply the kind of gal I am.

Now, back to work. Clovers to sew. Photos to process. More fall sewing to complete. Oh, and I was tagged by Andrea with the Versatile Blogger award! I can knock that one out tomorrow, methinks :)

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 8:29 pm

    Wow Lavender- looks like lots of fun! Congrats to you for being tagged! I am certainly enjoying your adventures….

  2. October 26, 2011 5:49 am

    FUN!!!

  3. Jennifer Marsh-Crowe permalink
    October 26, 2011 7:11 am

    As you know I am hooked too on the ziplining – it is sooo much fun! I will certainly be hanging around in the trees again as well. And the lunch break after was a nice finishing touch. Thanks for the amazingly fun day lil sis & Ry.

  4. October 26, 2011 7:30 am

    This looks like so much fun, and I gotta tell you, you are brave! You see, I’m terrified of heights. Isn’t that silly?

    • November 3, 2011 11:28 am

      I suppose it’s a good way to get over a fear of heights. It was such a blast, so if you feel the urge, definitely give it a go!

  5. October 26, 2011 8:29 am

    It seems you had tons of fun!! I did that once and since then, I have a big scar on my leg, very glamour ;) Funny last picture!

  6. October 26, 2011 10:58 am

    Looks awesome! I had a dream about skydiving last night. Too bad the poor guy in the dream didn’t open his chute in time…

  7. October 27, 2011 6:20 am

    Looks like you had great fun!

  8. November 2, 2011 6:13 pm

    How fun and what a beautiful view!

Leave a Reply

