Skip to content

Darlin’, commit me

August 9, 2011

It is August 9.  August 9, readers.  And I have committed to Self-Stitched September, the in-progress Rooibos sew-along and am going on vacation in 1.5 weeks.

And I thought I’d be able to finish up my Rooibos early, sport it on vacation.  Girl, I haven’t even chosen the fabric yet (stash-busting being the primary difficulty on that front).

My original pledge for SSS was to not only wear a handmade/upcycled garment every day, but also not repeat any garments.  The latter had to go.  A key to success is setting clear, precise attainable goals.  With that in mind, my SSS pledge is to wear at least one handmade or upcycled garment a day, which will be difficult enough, given the holiday weekend and the plans R and I have for it.

Then there are the items I had dreamed of wearing on my southern beachy holiday.  One down (you’ll see it in all it’s sun-kissed glory later), but too many to go. ‘Tis okay.  It’s vacation.  No need to stress.

Who else has pledged a goal for Self-Stitched September?  Please join in!  It’s bound to be fun, eye-opening and a great way to meet seamsters the world over.

(for your listening pleasure)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 10:56 pm

    I’ll be joining

  2. August 9, 2011 10:57 pm

    Ooops! I meant to say that I’ll be joining in on the fun for Self-Stitched September ’11 as well. It’ll be quite the challenge considering the size of my handmade wardrobe, but fun none-the-less!

    • threadsquare permalink*
      August 10, 2011 8:11 am

      Fantastic! I might have to bust out some of my earlier projects, which could prove embarrassing. But I think I’m up for the challenge. It’s an incentive to keep on stitching :) I love your “about” section, by the way.

Leave a Reply

