Skip to content

Second attempt sew-along & Sewing Summit

July 28, 2011

Okay, let’s start with the second, and IMHO, most important, issue at hand.  My sewing club bud, Suriah, has her blog up and running, and you should read it.  And, AND, AND… apparently there is this thing called the Sewing Summit this autumn in Salt Lake City.  Now, I don’t know how this was under my radar, but now that I’ve got it locked down in my sights, it’s all over.  I want to go.  I need to go.  I can’t really afford to go.  There’s that.  Hey, family!  See how Suriah’s fam pooled together for her ticket?  My  birthday is just a few weeks away, folks.  Wink, wink ;)

Also, I’m going to give a sew-along a try once more.  I never completed the high-waist trousers that Sunni turned into a sew-along, mostly because I had too much going on.  But also because I don’t really like sewing on another person’s schedule.  There’s not much I do enjoy doing on another’s schedule, but because I sew when I can, around my 9-5, family engagements, etc, I find it difficult to keep up (or slow down).  Alas, I’ll give it another shot.  Colette Patterns is hosting a Rooibos sew-along, and I just so happen to have that pattern from last year’s birthday (amazing family, that was all you!).  It’s been calling to me, so this is perfect.

Okay, I gotta go finish up that correcting that hemline.  And get some other things done.  It’s been an irritating week at work, and I haven’t been sewing enough.  Not a very good combo.  On a happier note, it’s pretty impossible to surprise me, and methinks R might have purchased the Perfect Bombshell online class for a birthday pressie.  Squeeee!!!  I mean, it’s a win-win, right?  I get a fun online sewing class full of amazing videos and information, and he gets the end result.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2011 8:44 am

    eeek! I didn’t think I could get any more excited about the Sewing Summit….but if you went too?!

    • threadsquare permalink*
      July 29, 2011 9:04 am

      I was just looking into flights! Dunno if I can swing it, but I reeeaaaally want to go!!!

Leave a Reply

