Skip to content

Blog on the run

June 24, 2011
tags:

It’s been a very busy week in the life, yet I am still making progress on the pique 70s dress from my last post. I would have loved to finish it this week, just in time for some strawberry picking in Maine. With everything else going on, that didn’t work out, and I am all too familiar with what occurs when I rush through a project: frustration; everything that could go wrong, does; less-than-spectacular results.

Looks like I’ll be picking strawberries in the rain, anyway…no need to ruin a new dress :) But man, I such a great vision for a photo shoot.

I’ll leave you with some cuteness. Super-Mushka, very sassy. She just had her first behaviorist appointment (a little bougie, I know). We’re on our way to Super-Mushka, 100% sweet. I’ll have to make her a cape.

20110624-093959.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

