Skip to content

I care because you do.

September 14, 2010

Well, well, well…it seems like I’ve gotten myself into a blogging pickle, eh? Could I possibly be the world’s worst blogger? Maybe “worst” isn’t the most appropriate superlative, but most infrequent sounds about right. Any myriad of excuses could be used: the short New England summers, this particular one being really hot (read: not wanting to sit inside and sew/interweb), CSA season (read: spending all my free time cooking up a fresh veg storm), random family affairs and long oblication (in the best sense of that portmanteau) weekends (birthday festivities!).

But really, it’s just my lazy ass. I never made claim to a desire to be the best or busiest blogger bee, anyway. But after two friends whom I didn’t even realize were reading my little ramblings decided to check up on me, I need to get wise. Or at least more prolific.

I’m not quite as far behind in my garment-a-month project as one might think, so I should just hurry up and post some pics already. Coming right up. Let me just dig out that old Aphex Twin classic for some photoshoppery ambiance. So, please, do me one favor: if I haven’t actually posted some photos by the end of the week, send hate mail, rotten tomatoes, whatever’s at hand.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheila D. permalink
    September 29, 2010 12:24 pm

    Here’s my “hate comment”! xP Just kidding!!!! I’ll let you be the SECOND worst blogger, if I can be the first! ;) I still check up on you, too! xoxo

  2. Sheila D. permalink
    September 29, 2010 12:25 pm

    P.S. The tomatoes are in the “snail” mail! :)

Leave a Reply

