Skip to content

Puppy pallets, with a nod to Kim & Don…

March 2, 2008

…because it is they who so wisely instructed me that a pallet is not necessarily that nailed together shipping flat so often used in bonfires. Who knew? Not me, apparently. I never reached for my pallet during kindergarten nap time, but a mat. Maybe it’s a southern thing? Mushka mats, puppy pallets, whatever you want to call them, they are finally here!

One Mushka Agrees

And I am absolutely starving. Anyone who knows me knows that that means a couple of things, and if I’m not fed, they all end badly. So, after taking what seemed like forever to shoot/edit photos, write up descriptions, post items to Etsy, I need a snack. I still have a lot to do. Like make more beds (more sizes), order boxes just in case someone decides to make a purchase, finish my logo, fine-tune the shop, upload an avatar, jazz up this plain blog. But for now, it’s all about that snack.

As a quick recap of things that have been going on that I have neglected to post:

I was working part time at a photo lab, which was fun yet ridiculously too far on public transit. Two hours one way too far. Yeah. Ridiculous.

I took a different job nearby that is (so far) pretty stress-free. My ultimate goal is to create full time. Work for myself full time. But, uh, rent here is almost twice what it was in ATX, so for now….

I took a much-needed art break at the DeCordova to see some great photography two Wednesdays ago with my dear, dear Sheila, long-time friend whom I’m so happy to live near again! Their collection was surprisingly large and I got to see prints of some favorite photographers.

Mushka decided to try her paw at flying by leaping out of the window of a stone tower. I’m guessing the fall was about 12 feet, and there was only about an inch of snow on the ground surrounding lots of pokey branches that spoke of puppy kebabs. Scary, indeed. Despite the shock, she is absolutely fine, and even continued to run around the park trail on the way back to the car.

I also took a weekend trip to visit my family in New Hampshire.

Didn’t I mention a snack?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ryan permalink
    March 2, 2008 4:12 pm

    Congrats! They look great. Maybe you could also market them as landing pads for thrill seeking dogs who like to jump out of towers? That might be a niche market.

  2. March 3, 2008 8:16 pm

    Seriously…she is the cutest flippin’ dog EVER!!! I just LOVE those eyes. I’m so proud of you, Miss Lavender! Yay, baby steps! However, this was a big ‘un!

  3. mom permalink
    July 29, 2008 2:22 am

    looky here. i finally found my way back here. the beds are beautiful ! It makes almost wish that i was a dog and could pick my favorite and ask my owner to order it for me. goofy,,,,,, i know. it was just a passing thought. keep up the good work.
    love you lots,mommie

Leave a Reply

