Skip to content

Thank you

September 17, 2013

From the very core of myself, thank you for your kind thoughts. And to those of you who sent an email to check in on me, please realize that it meant more than you’ll ever know. I was in the blackest of places, and simply couldn’t respond.

This crazy journey. It’s definitely been a ferris wheel. There’s a lot of talk about vulnerability right now. This is a vulnerable place – my comfort level for sharing online isn’t high. On a personal level, it’s higher. I will always prefer real human contact to online contact. (That said, blogging has allowed for some real human contact with ridiculously awesome people!)

I need some more joy in my life. Both by creating it and recognizing it when it’s there.

This community definitely brings me joy. Sewing brings me joy. So here’s to you!

And here’s to running. And dogs. And the little kindnesses of strangers. “The small everyday deeds of ordinary folk that keep the darkness at bay.” Yes, I’m quoting Gandalf.

I haven’t sewn anything new since the black dress. I have no idea what the kids are sewing these days! But I did finally go to a local meetup, and met the famous Dixie, among other lovely ladies & gent. And I’m itching to get going again. Revamp my wardrobe so that it’s climate appropriate. And micro-climate appropriate. I forgot about the frigid chill of my professional/work world. Plus bike appropriate. That’s three wardrobes, guys. I don’t know how to make that happen! There’s gotta be a Venn diagram for that. Right?

I’ll be poking around to see what y’all are up to!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2013 8:39 pm

    You’ll work your way out of it in your own time. Keeping yourself busy helps so it’s a good thing you sew ey?

  2. September 17, 2013 10:46 pm

    For what it’s worth, (having been there myself)… from the other side, it does get better :) I’m glad you’re finding joy in life again – that’s the best any of us can ever do – and having a wardrobe paradox to figure out should help keep your brain busy ’til it comes naturally again :) Lots of love XOXO

  3. September 18, 2013 1:25 am

    i’m with you, lovely. there’s only so much vulnerability one can offer without real human touch and understanding eyes to meet it. so deeply sorry for your loss and so nice to see your face…. xoxoxoxoxo

  4. September 18, 2013 7:49 am

    Keep on sewing lovely lady, you’ll get through the bad times x

  5. September 18, 2013 10:52 am

    I hope you’re able to find little pockets of light in your days, even though this is such a tough time. Thinking of you.

  6. September 18, 2013 12:34 pm

    Good to see you around these parts again and coming out of the dark place however vulnerably.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

